Board of Directors

Gretchen E. Lawrence, BA, RRT, FAARC (President)
Registered in 1977, she has been a clinician, department manager, educator, and researcher while being an active member of The American Association for Respiratory Care (AARC). She was named Fellow of the AARC in 2000.

William C. Burke, RRT, PhD
Registered in 1987, he got his PhD in Physiology from Pennsylvania State University in 1991. He is on the Faculty at National Park College in Hot Springs, AR.

Paul Lowe, RRT, MPH
Registered in 2007, he has a Masters in Public Health. He has been a clinician, medical sales representative, and educator. He is the head of the Respiratory Therapy Program at National Park College in Hot Springs, AR.

Elizabeth A. Harrison
Ms. Harrison has over 40 years experience in the electronic components industry, primarily in sales, marketing and management for market leaders, including Panasonic and DigiKey Electronics. She resides in Mt. Ida, Arkansas

David L. Hulett, Treasurer
Mr. Hulett graduated from Michigan State University in 1976, with a BA in Business Administration. His 25-year career was spent in sales and marketing in the computer industry, working for Compaq, Digital Equipment Corporation and Hewlett-Packard prior to his retirement in 2008. He resides in Hot Springs, AR.

As an IRS 501 (c)(3) organization,  financial disclosure documents are available upon request by emailing to